0
Total: $0.00
Go to Cart

Afterschool Explorations


Tuesdays through Fridays - 1:30pm-4:30pm - Continue your learning adventures throughout the school year in some of your favorite spaces at Roper Mountain.

Click an event title below to pre-purchase tickets


Tuesday - 11/29/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations (event over)

Wednesday - 11/30/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Thursday - 12/1/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Friday - 12/2/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations -1st Friday

Tuesday - 12/6/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Wednesday - 12/7/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Thursday - 12/8/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Friday - 12/9/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Tuesday - 12/13/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Wednesday - 12/14/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Thursday - 12/15/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations - Holly Jolly Science

Friday - 12/16/22


1:30pm - Afternoon Explorations

Event Details


Tuesdays through Fridays*- 1:30pm-4:30pm
*excluding days when RMSC is closed for holidays and Greenville County Schools scheduled breaks

Continue your learning adventures throughout the school year in some of your favorite spaces at Roper Mountain as part of our Afternoon Explorations program:

  • Explore our new Environmental Science and Sustainability Building, including the highly popular Nature Exchange, Our Water Story, and Sustainable Future exhibits.
  • Search for life-size models of both young and adult dinosaurs at our outdoor dinosaur adventure trail.
  • Enjoy a stroll through our beautiful Butterfly Garden.
  • Engage in creative outdoor play in Wildwood.
  • Because of ongoing school programming, Harrison Hall and the Living History Farm are closed except for days of special events.